Greengrass Festival!

  • 1 replies
  • 314 views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

*

ides

  • Lead Builder
  • Builder
  • *****
  • 843
    • ides#4781
Greengrass Festival!
« on: April 18, 2018, 06:31:27 AM »
As the weather in the Dales warms, and the wet months thaw away for sunnier days, announcements are made that His Most Honorable and Fair War-Chancellor Ilmeth Wyvernblade, Rightful Lord of Battledale by Blood and Deed, has ordered a grand Mustering of the Lord's Men and Greengrass Festival, to take place at the festival grounds in the gardens of Aencar's Keep, south of Essembra.

Young sword-arms and other able-bodied men and women are encouraged to report to Captain Valary Greaves on this day for an assessment of their fitness, to see if they have what it takes to join Essembra's finest Men-at-Arms.

And, of course, there will be contests...


Pie Eating!

Pugilism!

Archery!
and
Jousting!



Join us to celebrate the First Day of Melting! The festivities begin Saturday, April 28th!
« Last Edit: April 25, 2018, 09:01:53 AM by Druie »
"Every hour wounds. The last one kills."

*

ides

  • Lead Builder
  • Builder
  • *****
  • 843
    • ides#4781
Re: Greengrass Festival!
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2018, 04:09:49 AM »
While I plan to leave the festival set up for the majority of the weekend, the events above will begin at 6 PM UTC. That's 2 PM EDT, 7 PM BST, 4 AM AEST, and so forth.

My goal is to keep each contest to about an hour. This is a social event so feel free to pop in late, leave early, swap characters, and, of course, have a good time!
"Every hour wounds. The last one kills."